Just a Spoonful of Sugar…

Guess what? Ok, I know you can’t guess. Yesterday we drove past the place where I thought the box was, and my mom was like, “I don’t see anything…” so we kept on going (it was dark and raining, we weren’t about to get out and have a look). Then when we’re pulling out my dad’s like, “What’s it supposed to look like? Can it be a gray box?” and I’ve never seen one before so I was like, “Yeah, sure,” and he says, “Oh. There was one right over there in front.” So the next time Mom and I go by, I’m going to have a closer look and see if Dad was right. He is sometimes. He’s actually one of the smartest people I know. The problem is that he likes math and he took these extra math class things for his work, and so no if you bring up the subject he’s sure to have all the answers… even though all you need to do is multiply fractions and find what x stands for. Alas. Anyways…………………..                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            What else was I thinking about? Ah, yes. Confirmation. I’m actually pretty excited again (and I say again becuase there was a few days when I was feeling rather dejected due to the fact that I couldn’t find a dress that fit, was pretty but modest, and was not black.) now that the whole dress ordeal is working itself out. I mean, really, how many dresses do we need to be black, or black and white? It’s like a funeral. And what’s maddening is when you’re looking for something nice to wear but you keep stuff you like that’s more casual, and when you’re looking for something casual yu see a gorgeous skirt or dress or something.  Maddening, I tell you. But I’ll get off the whole shopping subject now, becuase it isn’t my favorite subject (don’t get me wrong, I love to shop. Just… not a lot.) and I have more interesting things to talk about that go with Confirmation. Like my invitations! Mom started making a prototype to see what i thought. I haven’t seen it yet, but I know she’ll do a really good job. And then there’s my party! I’m going to decorate with a picture of St. George at every table, since that’s my confirmation saint. Everyone I know from school was like, “But that’s a boy saint. I don’t think you’re allowed to pick him.” and I was like, “I can have whatever saint I want. And anyways, he picked me.” Becuase it’s true. [pause for a second here. I apologize for all the ‘and they were like…’ becuase I know I say ‘like’ too much but I think it’s actually imrpoving since I left school. I think. Well, I try at least.] And the retreat is coming up soon. Well, the one that all the confirmants (i think that’s right) are going to. That means people I know from school, the PSR kids of whom I have met two of them, and the girl was very nice but the boy was rather obnoxious, and me. I fit in neither category. So they better not split it that way. Or alphabetically. I hate alphabetical order. I really do. maybe when my best friend MissPrez becomes the president of the USA, she’ll eradicate it from our lovely country. And after that retreat, I get to have one that my homeschooled friends are doing for me. That one will definitely be really good.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                So I guess that’s all for now, folks. Ciao!

PS. The title has nothing to do with the post. I just felt like being random.  (…helps the medicine go down!) It’s from the movie Mary Poppins, remember? :)

Leave a Reply

