‘Cause when you’re Fifteen…!

My birthday was this past Saturday. I am now officially fifteen! It was fun. I went to writers’ group and gave them all birthday cookies (aka chocolate chip oatmeal… my favorite!!!) which they were very appreciative of. One of them broke on in half and saw how soft and yummy they were and declared them “lethal” , which I am going to take as a compliment. :)

On Saturday it was just Mom, Dodge, and me because Dad and Poncho were camping with Adventure Guides. I opened my presents, ate dinner, read the beginning of “At Bertram’s Hotel: a Miss Marple Mystery”, played with Dodge (my playmobil hedgehogs thought that his lego Kitt Fisto was the ‘Hedgehog King’, much hilarity ensued), and watched part two of Cranford on Masterpiece Classic. And this Saturday it’ll be Return to Cranford!! I didn’t even know what Cranford was before I stumbled upon the show by accident, but I am totally addicted now.
Then, yesterday, Dad and Poncho came home so we went out to dinner and had ice cream cake at Grandma and Grandpa Vegas’ house. Oh, and Mom and I went shopping all afternoon. The mall was a huge bust. Icing wanted like 21 dollars for a clutch purse, and I was like, If I pay that I won’t have any money left to put in there! Then Forever 21 and Charlotte Russe let me down, too, so we went into Wet Seal and were shocked because for once it looked… normal. Wow. Usually I don’t even go in there because it’s been kind of scary lately, the things they sell (glittery sequined undergarments… and my first thought was “wouldn’t that be itchy?”). But still, there wasn’t anything really great so we left the mall and went to Kohl’s, but they were very boring that day, so we decided to go to Salvation Army by our house, as a last stop for the day. It was closed because it was Sunday, so the we said, “oh, just try one other thrift store”, and I bought four things!! At a very nice price, I might add. I love thrift stores. They usually have long skirts or cute dresses, despite if it’s the fashion. Soo yeah. But I’m also thinking about making some of my own clothes, so i’m saving the rest of my birthday/babysitting money for fabric and patterns.

Today I found out something GREATLY AMAZINGLY GOOD!!!! But I can’t tell you what it is because it’s still under wraps. I just want to say that I’ve been praying for this for a while, and it happened!!! Thanks be to God!!! One more week. One more week and it’s final and then I can tell you what it is. One more week.

I suppose that’s all I’ll say for now. Hopefully by the end of the month I’ll have posted the gingerbread post I’ve been planning. I just hope y’all won’t be confused… like in Lost when it’s all woooooooooooo and then smash! we’re in the 1800’s! Oh no wait, we’re in 2000! Um no, it’s the 70’s! Sheesh. ;P

Ciao,
-Pen

Leave a Reply

