Ha. Ha.

I saw a guy’s shirt that said:

Haikus are easy
But sometimes they make no sense
Refrigerator

And I cracked up. Then told everyone about it today at the Fest (which wavery fun, blahblahblah, save it for a different post when I have more time and a better keyboard because this one is terrible…).

Speaking of shirts we got Grandpa Vegas a shirt that says “the older the fiddle, the sweeter the tune” which he seemed to like. But when I first told him we brought him a present he said, “What? A turtle?” Because Dodge and I call him Turtle Grandpa now. Which all started at the zoo, when we saw the tortioses eating, and…
Grandpa: “Ha! Look! He ain’t got no teeth. He’s like me. I’m a turtle. Just call me Turtle Grandpa.”
So we obliged, naturally.

Anyway. I’m tired now. The Fest wore me out. We (the DHFs, me, and Poncho) went into the mosh pit and moshed along with a bunch of cheering, sweaty people. Steph had to hand her (new) shirt around to us so we could each wipe the sweat from our brow. Poncho loved the Fest and became endeared to our fellow moshers.

I love how after I said I was tired, I didn’t leave.

Random.

Word of the day according to Bug.

According to Dodge, the word of the day is either “WALT!” (he does a very funny Michael impression– and a scary Ben Linus one) or “mature” (something he is trying to make Poncho become– good luck, brotha.)

Srsly though I gotta go to bed. Tis midnight AND I am 2 typos away from KILLING THIS KEYBOARD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

G’night. (I’m opposite Australian! You know, cuz they say G’day….)
Wow. I’m loopy.
–Pen

Refrigerator.

6 thoughts on “Ha. Ha.

  1. Francis

    Word of the day, August 9, 2010: Flat. In fact, as the salamander says, “I’m flat. Flatter than flat.” Thanks for meeting the folks for us and reaching the world one soul at a time, Pen. G’day to you!

    1. pen2sword

      Yeah, I hated writing those too. Mine always went something like, “Haikus are stupid/I hate that I must write them/because they are dumb.” I am sure the teachers really liked that.

Leave a Reply

