Burst of Writing

Mom said to me the other day that she was afraid I am giving up on my blog. How sad! Actually what’s happened is I got my act together, culled the random thoughts for a bit, and got to work on my novel. But fear not. The random thoughts are surely building up pressure that will need to be released sooner or later. Besides, I haven’t been having many blog-material adventures, sadly. OK, actually, wait. On Thursday Dodge and I walked with Lily to the post office to mail something (a note to Bug… I wonder if she’s gotten it yet…) and on the way home there were a bunch of kids walking from school, and some weirdo kid was behind us for a while until we purposely lost him in the maze of the Acres. It was kind of creepy. But he was wearing headphones that were so lound I could hear them from like a block away, so A) he fails the Stealth portion and B) he will lose his hearing in a few years.

What was I talking about?
Oh yes.

Anyway, Mom, you ought to take the less-frequent posts as a good sign that I am doing my daily writing for my novel, and not even clicking on the internet icon because once I start to type in wordpress I somehow end up an hour later on a randomly interesting website that has instructions for, say, making blackberry jam or something like that.

In other news, within the next few days the last eggplants will be fried…
Sigh…

Love,
Pen

2 thoughts on “Burst of Writing

  1. crescendocroise

    I would be soooo soooo sad if you stopped writing your blog! I check to see if you posted at least three times a day! I am glad to hear that your novel is coming along! I am so eager to read it! Oy. He really must have had his headphones up waayy to high.
    Love you bunches!
    Tholwen

Leave a Reply

