I like your Eeyore sweatshirt.

So, today is Poncho’s birthday! He had his friends over today and there was much Lego ninja-ness. So yesterday we were trying to get things ready for that (on top of a lot of other things), and we had all paused in the kitchen, where Mom was standing in her pajamas and freaking out.

Mom: “I’m really stressed, OK? I’m under extreme stress.”
Dad: (sarcastically) “No way, really?”
Me: shaking my head in the background and mouthing ‘not cool’ to Dad.
Dad: “I mean… what can we help you with? Do you need something?…. I like your Eeyore sweatshirt.”

Then we all just burst out laughing. 

So, happy 11th birthday, Poncho!

Love,
Pen

PS: dear blog readers… I didn’t mean to be gone that long, alas. Life’s been crazy (Halloween, movie making, writing, house hunting– and finding!) but I’m back now. :)

PPS: Like the new header? Picture is courtesy of Dodge’s fab photography skills. He also had to help me upload it as I clicked the mouse a hundred times, frumiously saying “It’s not loading! It’s not loading!” 
Dodge: “What are you going to do when you need to download stuff for two hours? New computers need that.”
Me: “You’ll do it for me. Right?”
Dodge: “Riight.”

3 thoughts on “I like your Eeyore sweatshirt.

  1. crescendocroise

    WOW! Dodge has a great eye for photos…. really, he is a blossoming photographer…. You made me laugh with your “not cool”… he he he! I just love you, Pen!!!

    1. pen2sword

      It’s amazing to me how Dodge can make the most normal things– strawberries, dance shoes, lighting fixtures, benches– look absolutely gorgeous.
      Love you too!

Leave a Reply

