chalklate

Me: “Hey Poncho, do you know if we have any chalk?” (I needed some white chalk for a project I was working on.)
Poncho: “Well… I have some. I have a bunny one.”
Me: “OK, what color is it?”
Poncho: “I have one with weird eyes–”
Me: “Yeah, but what color is it?”
Poncho: “And I have another one–”
Me: “What COLOR is it?”
Poncho: “Um, brown.”
Me: “I don’t know if that’ll work, but bring it to me.”
Poncho: (Brings me a chocolate bunny from his leftover Easter candy.)
Me: “What’s this for?”
Poncho: “You said choc!”
Me: “Chaaaaallllkk.”
Poncho: “Oh. I thought you meant, like, short for chocolate.”
Both: ……………….
Me: “I’ll eat it anyway.”

5 thoughts on “chalklate

    1. Ok, Pen, I posted twice because ussually my comment doesn’t need to by moderated, so I thought I might have not posted my first comment by accident so…..I don’t know what happened.

Leave a Reply

